Our Leadership Team

Executive Leadership

Abbreial Drane, CPA, MBA
President & Chief Executive Officer
adrane@sevencounties.org

David Weathersby, M.Div., LCSW
Chief Operating Officer
dweathersby@sevencounties.org

Scott Hedges, MD, FAPA, OCDS
Chief Medical Officer / Director of Laboratory Services
shedges@sevencounties.org

Eric Post, MBA, CPA, CGMA
Chief Financial Officer
epost@sevencounties.org

Susan Rittenhouse, M.S., LCADC
Chief Administrative Officer
srittenhouse@sevencounties.org

Vice Presidents 

Jacquelyn Craig, LMFT
VP, Child and Family Mental Health Services
jcraig@sevencounties.org

Karen Dunaway, CPA
VP, Finance
kdunaway@sevencounties.org

David Finke, Ph.D.
VP, Residential Services
dfinke@sevencounties.org

Jennie Hulette, LCSW 
VP, Quality
jhulette@sevencounties.org

Marty Purdy, MA-LPAT
Interim VP, Addiction Services
mpurdy@sevencounties.org

Reylene Robinson, CFRE
VP, External Affairs & Advancement
rrobinson@sevencounties.org

Jean Romano, LPCC
VP, Adult Services
jromano@sevencounties.org

Sara Smith, SPHR, HCS, SHRM-SCP
VP, Human Resources & Development
ssmith@sevencounties.org

Travis Taggart
VP, Information Technology
ttaggart@sevencounties.org

Bonnie Thorson Young, MA, CCC-SLP
VP, Developmental Services
byoung@sevencounties.org


“A loving Bellewood & Brooklawn foster family began caring for Destiny when she was a week shy of 2 weeks old. A year after being placed with her foster family, Destiny became available for adoption. The foster parents, unable to have children of their own, began the process to adopt Destiny. Although Destiny didn’t get a great start in life, her foster parents became her heroes, and they realized their dream of having a child.” – K. Blankenship, Bellewood & Brooklawn Staff

For more than 170 years, Bellewood Home for Children and Brooklawn Child & Family Services have worked to nurture thousands of Kentucky’s most vulnerable children.